We are a cereal family...I mean, you have NO idea, we are a cereal family. Being the frugal freak I am I have price points...oh, yeah! I mean smack down, we ain't goin' over this limit price points...that being said, we get asked to preview and try a lot of cereals. On top of the fact that we keep/eat a lot of cereals (I'm talkin' 20 boxes on the apocalypse shelf at all times)!
So we're tryin' Kroger's Rice Bites (Chex type, cause they hooked it up and gave us a sample). No sugar, gluten free...yadda', yadda', yadda'. My kids and husband hate em'. Won't eat em' in a bowl. Just not happenin'! BUT...I revamped em' y'all, cause' ain't nothing in this house goin' to waste...naw!
They became my topping to our Broccoli Casserole (and kept their crunch). It was delicious and GONE in one night.
Then yesterday (I don't know what happened, I really don't...) I went crazy. Truly, dessert became a situation and we had too much layin' around (like the Halloween candy wasn't enough...bring on the the twenty pounds, eh?). I made, what we called, Puppy Chow...you know...rice bites cereal covered in chocolate and shaken in powdered sugar. Yep. And Rice Bite treats...the cereal covered in melted marshmallows. Yep. Both of which have since been devoured... If it doesn't work one way, it'll work another. At least the cereal was versatile.


